austingreensqueen

COVER 2 | November 30, 2012

For a sports bar/restaurant, Cover 2 at Hwy. 183 North  (Lake Creek Pkwy exit) has delicious food and of the many things on their menu, my favorite by far is the $3.00 coleslaw. You can get a $12 salad if you want to but nothing beats the coleslaw for me. I have tried to dissect it to figure out how to make it at home but there is something that escapes my ability to analyze. The bartender let me know that the dressing is a honey/onion combination so I found a Ken’s onion dressing that I used for my home attempt.  The slaw contains candied walnuts which can make anything taste better. Also, there are little bits of blue cheese and thin slices of apple. The cabbage is finely shredded and contains bits of carrot and purple cabbage. To top it off, there is a little cilantro. It is just sweet enough that you will not need to order dessert to be satisfied.

Don’t be judgmental about my entree. I had the Home Wrecker, a foot long all beef hot dog with onions, jalapenos and chili. Since I don’t eat bread, it’s bunless. I couldn’t eat the whole dog but I used my tea spoon to get the last drop of coleslaw out of my bowl. 

Foot long all beef hot dog

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

A topnotch WordPress.com site

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

