austingreensqueen

Siena | December 3, 2012

Tonight, I attended a meeting with some of the people I’ll be going to Italy with later this month. We sat outside at the lovely Siena restaurant patio. (I love how the Italian restaurants use white tablecloths, by the way. I just wanted to throw that in here.) Siena is on the corner of 2222 and Loop 360. I didn’t really look at the rest of the menu.  The salad of choice tonight was a beet salad. I must say, even though I like beets, this one was a little too much beet even for me. I think I would have liked it better if it had been more arugula and less beets. All in all, it was a good salad for $11.  There again were the ubiquitous candied walnuts. I’m starting to wish they would just use plain walnuts on my salads.

 

Siena

Insalata di Barbabietole Arrosto

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

A topnotch WordPress.com site

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

